Important Blog update

TL;DR

  • Aberdeen adventure to be discontinued
  • change in blogging style
  • FM19 beta save with Liverpool
  • FM19 save will be a journeyman, but I need ideas to make it unique

 

Some of you might have noticed the lack of blog posts over the last month. The main reason is my transition to University, but it’s also due to my failure to adapt my writing style around a new lifestyle.

Your first goal in any creative hobby should be to enjoy yourself. That’s how you create good content. During the first weeks at University, I made blogging into a chore. Almost every game I played came with some sort of preparation or lengthy write-up I had to complete before I could move on to the next game. Coming home tired after Uni with an hour or two of free time and not being able to play because I had to write something up made me abandon FM for a week at a time. When I started blogging, I had a clear idea of the content I wanted to produce and had a plan of how to fit that around a busy schedule. Over the last month or so that plan has been abandoned.

So what does this mean?

The Aberdeen adventure is over. I’ve managed to suck all life out of what was shaping up to be an incredibly enjoyable save.

So what’s next?

Most importantly, I’m changing the way I blog. I’ll play my save in the background almost, and write when I find something worth writing about. This way I can play the game as much as I want, and never be forced to write unless I’ve found something I’m truly engaged with.

FM19 plans?

Well, initially I wasn’t going to be buying FM19, but after my FM18 save fizzled out, and after seeing the massive changes in the game, I had to buy it.

During the beta I will be playing with Liverpool, focusing specifically on applying a gegenpressing style. I chose this save because I think that it’ll allow me to test the new tactics and training systems. I am to have my first FM19 blog post, introducing Gegenpressing and the save, out by the end of the weekend.

My main save? Well I know for sure I want to be changing jobs pretty regularly. This gives me the chance to work in new environments and embark on new challenges, while never losing continuity in the save. The last two years I have done my own version of Lollujo’s ‘non-league to legend’ series, but now that I’m blogging my escapades I thought that I should do something a bit more creative. I’ve got a few weeks to figure something out, but I’d love to hear you guys’ suggestions! (bear in mind I’m running FM on a shitty laptop).

Thanks for all the support guys, hope you’re all enjoying the beta as much as me.

 

 

 

Leave a comment